Kayode, Gadzama, Arthur Obi Okafor, Abubakar JCA, others appointed members of ICMC Governing Council


The Governing Council of ICMC has approved the appointment of Prince Adetokunbo Kayode, CON, SAN; Chief J. K. Gadzama, SAN, Chief Arthur Obi Okafor, SAN, Justice Abubakar Yahaya, JCA, Prof. Offornze Amucheazi, SAN; Inuwa Abdulkadir, Life Bencher, HRH Igwe Charles Nwoye, Golden Tamuno, Esq; Prof. Isaac Albert; Prof. Ogugua Ikpeze, Prof. Suleiman Bogoro; Adekola Olawoye, SAN and others as members of the Governing Council of the ICMC.

This was part of the resolutions reached at the 3rd quarter Governing Council meeting which held on the 22nd of September 2019 at the J.K. Gadzama Court, Garki 2, Abuja.

The President of the Institute, Chief Emeka Obegolu, in his welcome address thanked Council members present for their continuing sacrifice in attending the meeting of the second-highest decision-making body of the Institute. He also commended the efforts of the Branch Chairpersons in ensuring that their branches continue to conduct trainings and pursue the vision of ICMC.

The meeting focused on reports of the activities of ICMC for the year, and that of the branches, the progress so far and the steps that need to be taken. The Council inaugurated a three-person committee to design a 5-year strategic development and business plan for the Institute.

The Governing Council also constituted another committee headed by the 1st Deputy President, Mrs. Margaret Nwagbo, Esq., FICMC, to propose uniform bye-laws for branches of the Institute. Other strategic issues that were discussed were reports from the anniversary committee, the Book committee, and subcommittee on Induction as well as reports for the year from the branches.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here